top of page

Now What?

We have passed through the non-stop Fall holiday phase, hopefully feeling grateful for the life that God has blessed us with. We have now entered a nearly two-month period without any holiday celebrations until Chanukah. Now what? What can fill the gap? Just leave it me; I have some suggestions:

  • Commit to attending weekday morning minyan once per week. By doing so, you will ensure a minyan for those of us reciting Kaddish, be it as mourners or for a yahrtzeit. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast with a lovely community of fellow congregants. It is a great way to start the day!

  • Attend either Friday evening services or Shabbat morning services once per month. Friday evening services are one hour, filled with singing and joy. Shabbat morning services are less than 2 ½ hours, complete with Torah discussion and a delicious Kiddush lunch.

  • If you did not fill out The ReJewvenation Initiative card on Rosh Hashanah, we have just a few left. Let me know and I would be happy to send you one. The life blood of a congregation is its volunteers. Do you want to be one of many who have voted that they want Tree of Life*Or L’Simcha to continue its rich 154-year history? If yes, then step on up to assure that it is so. There must be one committee that resonates with you.

  • Do you have an idea for an adult education class or series? Perhaps a program? Let’s talk. Call me. My office number is (412)521-6788 x105.

  • Perhaps you would like to learn how to chant Torah or Haftarah? Call me.

  • Perhaps you might like to chant the Haftarah on the anniversary of your Bar or Bat Mitzvah, but are very rusty. Call me.

  • Perhaps you never became a Bar or Bat Mitzvah. Call me.

Did you notice a repetitive phrase? As mentioned several times, I am your Jewish tour guide on the journey called life. How might I make your journey more meaningful? Call me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram
bottom of page